Usyk vs Joshua 2: live stream, main event start time, results, round-by-round updates

Usyk vs Joshua 2: live stream, main event start time, results, round-by-round updates

Heavyweight dominance is at stake in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

WBO, WBA and IBF heavyweight champion Oleksandr Usyk (19-0, 13 KOs) is looking to win back-to-back former champion Anthony Joshua (24-2, 22 KOs), who held those titles before Usyk took them from him before a pro-Joshua crowd in London, England. Now that Tyson Fury has retired (we think), the winner of that title should, without debate, stand as boxing’s best heavyweight. Despite usyk’s emphatic decision win in their first fight, the Ukrainian is just a 2-to-1 favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook.

This post features a full play-by-play for the headliner. There will be a free live stream of the prelims starting at 10:30am ET at the top of the page, followed by the DAZN coverage of the five fight main card at 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT. The main event was scheduled to start around 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT but could take place around 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT depending on the length of the undercard fights.

Log in to Bloody Elbow to see live scores and play-by-play of the fight. Give your opinion in the comment section!

how to watch

I just said DAZN has the show, but that’s not true in every area. If you live in the UK or Republic of Ireland you will need to order through Sky Box Office PPV at a cost of £26.95/€31.95. In Ukraine, the fight will be streamed for free on Megogo and YouTube.

If you just want to order as a standalone event, PPV.com is the place to go.

battle card

Main Map (1pm ET)

Oleksandr Usyk vs Anthony Joshua

Filip Hrgovic vs. Zhilei Zhang

Defeated Callum Smith. Mathieu Bauderlique from KO at

Badou defeated Jack. Richard Rivera by split decision (94-96, 96-94, 96-94)

Ziyad defeated Almaayuf. Jose Alatorre by TKO at 2:55 of Round 1

Defeated Ramla Ali. Crystal Garcia Nova KO’d at 1:05 of Round 1

Preliminary Map (10:30 a.m. ET)

Andrew Tabiti defeated. RTD’s James Wilson at 3:00 in Round 5

Ben Whittaker defeated. Petar Nosic by unanimous decision (59-55, 59-55, 60-54)

Defeated Daniel Lapin. Jozef Jurko by unanimous decision (80-72, 80-72, 80-72)

Traycho defeated Georgiev. Rashed Belhasa by split decision